God’s Provisions in Nature… Part 2

I am in the process of “detoxing” our house…. Of learning the balance of natural solutions as opposed to synthetic (or other toxin-riddled) solutions- pharmaceuticals have always freaked me out, mentally AND physically- and I don’t trust that the motives behind drugs that are cranked out and sold to general public like candy are necessarily good, or best. With studies coming out on child obesity and the rise of autoimmune disease, etc., is just making me re-think what all I am putting into mine and my family’s diet.

This train of thought may cause one to look at the food pyramid, and how in this wondrous world does a person ensure they get 9+ servings per day of fruits/vegetables, while still guaranteeing that their loved ones do as well?? Umm, that doesn’t happen in my houseEver.

So what IS Juice Plus+?

Excellent question! 

Juice Plus+ is whole food based nutrition, including juice powder concentrates from 25 different fruits, vegetables and grains. Juice Plus+ helps bridge the gap between what you should eat and what you do eat every day. Not a multivitamin, medicine, treatment or cure for any disease, Juice Plus+ is made from quality ingredients carefully monitored from farm to capsule to provide natural nutrients your body needs to be at its best.”

I was first introduced to Juice Plus+ back when I was in middle school and my family lived in Colorado. A friend’s mom was a distributor and most if not all the staff at the camp we lived at started to take Juice Plus+ on a regular basis.

Since heading off to college, and then getting married and having children, I have not been on Juice Plus+ and I have also been battling quite a few different health issues, skin issues, and just have felt an overall dullness.

One of my fellow mommy friends got on Juice Plus+ at the beginning of the year and began to share her journey with me… And when I began to think back about the years I had been on Juice Plus+ I realized that those were the times where I was much healthier, never really got sick, had relatively no skin issues, and had energy. Granted, it was also pre-kids, so there is that. But I started looking into it… and went to a couple of information sessions….

And the facts are just so amazing! When I was originally taking Juice Plus+ I had been on the Orchard and Garden Blends and none of the other products- and I highly recommend them for people who are able to get healthy breakfasts and snacks most days in an average week… for me though, I need something more– I need the additional shakes to make for busy mornings, or when my energy is just plain gone in the afternoons. I am also adding the Vineyard blend (I tend to refer to it as antioxidant, anti-inflammatory blend) because so many people who have struggled, really struggled, with autoimmune diseases, or recoveries from surgeries, and other blood regulation needs have had such amazing results with it- so it’s kind of a no-brainer for me!

And what about our kiddos?? With all us mommies gathered together, our concern for the health of the people we love most, and on wanting to change the studies that are saying our generation of children will be among the first to NOT outlive their parents (I mean just up and right feed that anxiety of mine why don’t you?!)- but for my friends and friends of friends adopting their little ones internationally? When children don’t want to eat veggies or aren’t used to textures? If they will eat the gummies that is GREAT! And those gummies will be giving them all sorts of nutrients that they may not be getting much of!

But what if they don’t? What if textures or taste is too different for them to be comfortable with?

You can just break open the capsules and add the fruit and vegetables directly to whatever they will drink or eat! And same with any child who is too young to really chew the gummies!

And oh my how great is that?!

By ingesting these foods, their bodies will begin to recognize and crave the fruits/vegetables and change a child’s tastes and bodies so that when they DO try new foods, it’s something recognizable and even enjoyable!

And an extra awesome factor? A child age 4-18 can be placed on the “Children’s Health Study,” in which you fill out a survey once a year or so, and so long as a parent/grandparent also gets on Juice Plus+ the child gets theirs for FREE!

So this is my “introduction.” I am not a salesperson, I would actually be completely horrible at that because I can only recommend something that I am really passionate about. I believe in being purposeful with the things I purchase– whether that be spending a little extra to bypass any and all affiliation with human trafficking to making sure the things going in and on mine and my loved one’s bodies are natural, beneficial products. And I believe Juice Plus+ is one of these natural, all aroudn good products- one of the little things you can do for yourself, your children, and even recommend to extended family and friends if you see a need in their diets for some added nutrition!

It really is amazing what the right nutrients can do for your body!

Leave a Reply

